Hon Steven Marshall MP

Premier of South Australia and Member for Dunstan

Steven Marshall is South Australia’s 46th Premier. He was elected to the South Australian Parliament for his local area in 2010, and was re-elected at the 2014 and 2018 elections to his local seat.

In 2013, Mr Marshall became the Leader of the Liberal Party, which formed Government in South Australia following the 2018 state election. Mr Marshall has responsibility for the portfolios of Defence and Space Industries, Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation, the Arts, Veterans’ Affairs and Multicultural Affairs.

The ICHS organising committee is pleased to welcome Mr Marshall to open ICHS 2019 on day one of the conference.

Back to Plenary Speakers