HySafe elects new President

At the AGM this week in Quebec City, the General Assembly elected Nick Smith as President of HySafe.

Nick brings extensive governance and commercial experience, along with his hydrogen expertise,  to the role and has been Vice President for the last 3 years succeeding Stuart Hawksworth as President.

In addition the General Assembly voted to elect the following members to the executive board for the first time:

Vice President: Rita Liang

Industry Chair: Lee Phillips

Thomas Jordan, Rita Liang, Nick Smith, Kate Jeffrey and Lee Phillips

While our current Communications Chair, Kate Jeffery was re-elected in that role and Thomas Jordan was elected to the role of Treasurer.

We would like to congratulate Nick, Rita, Lee, Kate and Thomas on their election and look forward to working with them in the future.

The General Assembly also voted to give Honorary Membership of the association to Stuart Hawksworth in recognition of his long service and leadership over the last 4 years as President and prior to that in a variety of roles. 

Stuart Hawksworth and Nick Smith

Congratulations Stuart and thank you for your leadership and effort particularly over the last 2 challenging years of Covid interruptions.

Korea Gas Safety’s HoYun Joe provided a presentation on their ICHS2025 bid which was widely supported and we look forward to working with KGS on future planning and development.

Presentation by KGS for bid for ICHS 2025